STAY TUNED FOR UPCOMING CLASS DATES!!
Course Fee is $100 and includes a $50 dollar non-refundable deposit that can be applied toward future classes if you cancel before the close of business the day before class.
To pay for your course, please select the date for the class you wish to take labeled with the word DEPOSIT. This will solidify your seat in the class. On class day, you will be required to pay the remaining balance of $50 through this website if the store is not open for business (Instructors will provide assistance).
Small class sizes (6 students to 2 intructors)
Two Rivers Armory presents a four hour Concealed Carry class taught by certified Instructors. This is NOT a NRA Certified class but does meet the requirements for a Concealed Carry license in the state of West Virginia. This course does include live fire as required by West Virginia law. Our course will walk you through the basics of safe firearm handling and prepare you to responsibly carry in West Virginia and states with reciprocity. At Two Rivers Armory, we pride ourselves in creating a welcoming environment where everyone can learn to exercise their second amendment right in a responsible manner. We hope you will come learn with us.
Class Time: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM (has the potential of running longer based on student interaction). Students will meet at Two Rivers Armory at 10:00 AM. This will give the students time to browse the store and purchase any items (ammunition and even pistols) necessary to complete the day's training. Instructors will walk the students from the shop to the training classroom once all students have arrived and any and all purchases for the day are completed. Students will depart the classroom at 1:00 PM and should be in place at the range by 1:20 PM for a range safety briefing and will proceed with the live fire portion of the class at 1:30 PM.
Lunch will be provided (cheese pizza and soda/water).
Use of your own pistol is required for class. Bring your pistol of choice along with at least 50 rounds of ammunition minimum for range time (if you want to bring more ammunition please feel free. Depending on time at the end of class additional range time may be available). Pistols may be brought into the classroom as long as they are unloaded and all ammunition is left in your vehicle (NO AMMUNITION WILL BE ALLOWED IN THE CLASS ROOM). Ammunition for most pistol calibers are available for purchase at Two Rivers Armory on class day. If you do not have a pistol please contact the instructors (firstname.lastname@example.org) ahead of the class date for options on completing the class.
Class will cover the parts of the semiautomatic pistol with an overview of revolvers. The 3 NRA gun safety rules, gun storage, different concealed carry options with examples, how to clean your pistol, proper shooting techniques (grip, sight picture, breathing), how to handle the most common pistol/ammunition malfunctions and will end with live fire training at a local shooting range.
Items Required For Class:
- 50 Rounds MINIMUM of Appropriate Ammunition For Your Pistol (Full Metal Jacket, Not Hollow Points)
- Eye Protection
- Hearing Protection (Ear Plugs or Muffs)
- Notebook/Paper and Pen/Pencil for notes
- Purchase Receipt as Proof Of Registration